The University of Houston Cougar Marching Band
2018-2019 Student Leadership Team

Cougar Doll and Cheer Squad Leadership TBA after auditions.


Drum Majors:

Madeline Gregory – Head Drum Major

Matt Hogan

Hannah Scott

Peter Winski



Emmaleigh Kercsmar

La Shawna Townsel

Madi Virden



Michael Montiel

Kayleigh Robertson

Amanda Rose



Ian Bassham

Daniel Oatman

Steven Rubio



Jordan Barker

Lucas Boyd

Nestor Luna



Kristen Canales

Colby Clem

Catherine Piotrowski



Baylor Herrera

Anthony Reilly



Zach Whitaker



Trey Barker

Hayley Snider


Color Guard:

Erin Cadenhead


Library and Information:

Sara McGee, Library Manager and Social Media Coordinator

Ashley Flood

Anysha Trevino

These members facilitate the coordination of music and music copying.  Additionally, they will assist with data collection, correspondence, and communication to the Spirit of Houston such as gear order forms, itineraries, game day schedules, and social media.


Equipment Managers:

Steven Nguyen

Julian Paez

These members will coordinate metronomes, speakers, ladders and other technology needs as they specifically relate to the leadership team on game days, rehearsal days, and during travel.